Enjoy your read!

SEEE Inauguration

Commenced with the singing of Tamizh Thai Vazhthu the Society of Electrical & Electronics Engineers was inaugurated on Tuesday, 18th of August in the Alumni Association Hall.

HOD, DEEE  Dr. P. Vanaja delivered the welcome address followed by the lighting of the kuthuvilakku. The office bears of SEEE were awarded with their letter of appointment and the newly elected President, Mr. Kavinraj elabrated on the activities of SEEE. He spoke about the formation of SEEE and its goals. “Guest lectures, improving student teacher interaction through Hobbeee club, more electrical based workshops in Waves..” were few of the listed.

The following office bearers were elected for SEEE; GT team congratulates them!

President                  -           Kavinraj (4th yr)

Vice President         -           Visuvasan (4th yr)

Lady Vice President -         Suruthe (4th yr)

Student Treasurer  -           Murugan (4th yr)

General Secretary  -           Vivek (3rd yr)

Joint Secretary        -           Saravanan (2nd yr)

The first copy of Impulse, the department’s official newsletter, was presented to the guest of honor by Dr. Somasundaram, student advisor. Prof. Umamaheswari, Chairman of Faculty of Electrical Engineers, delivered an appealing presidential address.

The chief guest, Mr. Ramaseshan, former chief executive at SAIL (Steel Authority of India) addressed the gathering. Passed out of CEG in 1963, from EEE (back then just Electrical Engineering) he spoke about his journey to where he stands now. Enchanting the audience with anecdotes his speech inspired all the staff and students of the department of EEE present there.

He was honored with a memento and the event was concluded with vote of thanks speech by Ms. Suruthe and singing of the national anthem.

Tagged in : Sports, Prasanna Balakrishnan, My space, Deeya Kashyap, Events, Muthu Kumari,